The Devil Wears Prada: An Introduction

 

Hey Ya’ll,

Welcome to my blog, on which, I shall be posting an array of content in relation to BCM110 and BCM112.

My name is Shaneese and I have created this blog in a, quite possibly hopeless, endeavor to pass my Communications and Media course. I am a first year student studying Communications and Media, majoring in Journalism and Professional Writing at the University of Wollongong.

In choosing journalism, I aspire to be the next Miranda Priestly of the fashion world. While my general assumption is that I will start out in a position, not unlike Andrea in her miserable role as personal assistant to, ‘the icy editor-in-chief of Runway fashion magazine’, I hope to work my way up to one day become that editor-in-chief. Being interested in fashion, makeup and beauty trends, my ideal career and biggest dream is centered around working for such magazines as Vogue, Harper’s Bazaar, Frankie, Yen, Rush or In Style.

In the spirit of introductions, here are 3 random facts about me:

  1. I have a tattoo on the back of my neck, it is triple 3, this refers to the concept of a guardian angel.
  2. I am your resident canine enthusiast. I own 2 dogs, Ellie and Buster, and have never gone more than a year, in my 18 years of living, without owning a dog. If you ever happen to be walking with me and I see a pupper, you will no longer be walking with me, as I will have stopped to pat it.
  3. I work in a pharmacy and constantly have to deal with old women complaining to me about their thrush symptoms. I can sense the envy as you’re reading this.

Thanks for taking the time to have a geez at something I’m sure as hell didn’t have any real life altering impact. Despite this, I’m excited to develop my blog into something that will keep you interested and will allow you to gain an understanding of the seemingly fatuous world we are currently living in.

 

tumblr_n15g9ky3581tq4of6o1_250

 

 

 

 

